#AFCON 2015 Qualifiers:Keshi releases list to face Sudan* Moses,Babatunde make list

Rangers and Warri Wolves hitmen, Osaguona Ighodaro and Gbolahan Salami have been named by Super Eagles Manager, Stephen Keshi in a 24-man squad to face Sudan in the home and away legs of the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations.

Two other Glo Premier League players, Goalkeeper Chigozie Agbim of Gombe United and defender, Azubuike Egwuekwe also made the list that has surprise inclusions of Aaron Samuel who plays in China for Guangzhou R & F, Hope Akpan of Reading FC and Anyora Ugonna who plays for Haugesund FC in Norway.

Goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama is making a return to the team after being granted leave from the two games against Congo and South Africa. Austin Ejide completes the list of goalkeepers

For defenders, there are Elderson Echiejile (Monaco FC, France); Juwon Oshaniwa (Ashdod FC, Israel); Efe Ambrose (Celtic FC, Scotland); Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor FC, Turkey) and Kenneth Omeruo (Middlesbrough, England)

Invited midfielders include John Mikel Obi (Chelsea FC, England); Ogenyi Onazi (SS Lazio, Italy); Nosa Igiebor (Maccabi FC, Israel); Omatsone Aluko (Hull City, England); Hope Akpan (Reading FC, England); Raheem Lawal (Eskisehirspor FC, Turkey); Anyora Ugonna (Haugesund FC, Norway)

The forwards are Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Emmanuel Emenike (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey); Gbolahan Salami (Warri Wolves, Nigeria); Osaguona Ighodaro (Enugu Rangers, Nigeria); Victor Moses (Stoke City, England); Aaron Samuel (Guangzhou R & F, China); Aaron Samuel (SV ScholzGrodig, Austria); Babatunde Michael (Volyn Lutsk, Ukraine)


247newsnaija.com.ng is your one-stop online news magazine blog. We report credible information as they happen. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to get Latest Information.

Leave a Reply