Kogi Guber Election: 28 Aspirants Pay N15 Million Each for APC Nomination Form.

APC-Logo 247newsnaija.jpg

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared 28 aspirants for the forthcoming primaries for the Kogi governorship election.They reportedly paid 15 million naira each for their nomination form.

National Organising Secretary of the party, Sen. Osita Izunaso, disclosed this while speaking at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja.
He said that the high number of APC aspirants going for the Kogi governorship primaries indicated that the state was ripe for APC.

He noted that APC, having won the three senatorial seats; six out of the nine House of Representatives seats and contributed  75 per cent margin in the last presidential election, shows that the people of Kogi State have fully embraced the party.

While addressing the aspirants, Izunaso said: “The committee went into details in the screening process and has cleared all of you. What this means is that the next governor of Kogi State is here with us.

“We don’t want chaos or violence. It is a family affair. You know our opponents, the 28 of you are not opponents, you are family members,’’ he advised.

Izunaso also told the aspirants to abide by the party’s constitution, the electoral guidelines and the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

While speaking, chairman of the Kogi screening committee, Barrister Boss Mustapha, said all the 28 aspirants were cleared because they met the requirements.

The aspirants that would participate in the  primaries include former governor of the state, Prince Abubakar Audu, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, Senator Alex Usman Kadiri, Hussein Idris Kashim, Alh. Sanusi Abubakar Aliyu (Gamji), Senator Nicholas Yahaya Ugbane, Sani Halilu Shuaibu and Suleman Baba Ali.

Other are AVM Saliu Atawodi (Rtd), Muhammad Abdullahi, Senator Nuruddeen Abatemi Usman a female contestant, Princess Hadiza Ibrahim, Yakubu Mohammed; a former acting governor of the state, Rt. Hon. Clarence Olafemi and Suleiman Ejeh Abutu.

The rest of the aspirants in the race are Sunday Ejibo, Otunba Suleman Lanre Ipinmisho, Dr. Tim Nda Diche, Habeeb Abdullahi Yakeen, Rotimi Yakub Obadofin, Babatunde Irukera, Barr. Ocholi Enojoh James, Aliyu Zakari Jiya, Engr. Olushola George Olumoroti,  and Dr. Onukaba Adinoyi Ojo.

247newsnaija.com.ng is your one-stop online news magazine blog. We report credible information as they happen. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter to get Latest Information.

Leave a Reply